Find your state representative


Alabama

ALABAMA
Soil and Water Conservation Committee

Dr. William E. Puckettteri, Executive Director

Alabama Soil & Water Conservation Committee
PO Box 304800
Montgomery, AL 36130-4800
Phone: 334-242-2620
Fax: 334-242-0551
Email: william.puckett@swcc.alabama.gov

Arizona

ARIZONA
Arizona State Land Department
Natural Resources Division

Amber Morin, Natural Resource Conservation District Manager

Arizona State Land Department
1616 West Adams St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602 542-2699
Email: amorin@azland.gov

California

CALIFORNIA
California Resources Agency
Department of Conservation

David Bunn, Director

Department of Cobrendynservation
801 K Street, MS 24-01
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-324-4435
Email: david.bunn@conservation.ca.gov


Connecticut

Connecticut
Connecticut Council on Soil and Water Conservation

Suellen Kozey McCuin, Executive Director

Council on Soil and Water Conservation
24 Ingham Hill Road
Essex, CT 06426
Phone: 860-767-9594
Fax: 860-767-9594 (call first)
Email: ct.cswc@att.net

Jeffrey Folger, Chairman

Email: folger@southwindsor.org

District of Columbia

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Department of Energy & Environment

Keith A. Anderson, Director

Department of the Environment
1200 First Street NE
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-535-2600
Email: keith.anderson@dc.gov

Georgia

Georgia
Soil and Water Conservation Commission

Mitch Attaway, Executive Director

Soil and Water Conservation Commission
4310 Lexington Road
PO Box 8024
Athens, GA 30603
Phone: 706-552-4470
Fax: 706-552-4486
Email: mattaway@gaswcc.org

Hawaii

HAWAII
Department of Land and Natural Resources

Suzanne Case, Chairperson

Dept of Land and Natural Resources
Kalanimoku Building
1151 Punchbowl Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-587-0400
Email: dlnr@hawaii.gov

Illinois

ILLINOIS
Department of Agriculture

Steve Chard, Acting Bureau Chief

Land and Water Resources, Div of Natural Resources
PO Box 19281
Illinois State Fairgrounds
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Phone: 217-782-6297
Fax: 217-557-0993
Email: steve.chard@illinois.gov

Iowa

IOWA
Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Soil Conservation Division

Jim Gillespie, Division Director

Soil Conservation Division
Wallace State Office Building
502 E 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-7043
Email: jim.gillespie@iowaagriculture.gov

Kentucky

KENTUCKY
Division of Conservation

Kimberly Richardson, Director

Kentucky Division of Conservation
300 Sower Boulevard
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-782-6575
Email: kimberly.richardson@ky.gov

Maine

MAINE
Department of Agriculture, Conservation & Forestry

Tom Gordon, Program Coordinator

Soil & Water Conservation Program
Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation & Forestry
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0022
Phone: 207-287-4986
Mobile: 207-329-1399
Email: tom.gordon@maine.gov

Massachusetts

MASSACHUSETTS
Department of Conservation and Recreation

Thomas C. Anderson, Executive Secretary

State Commission for Conservation of Soil Water and Related Resources
100 Cambridge Street, Ste 900
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-626-1013
Fax: 617-626-1180
Email: thomas.anderson@state.ma.us

Minnesota

MINNESOTA
Board of Water and Soil Resources

John Jaschke, Executive Director

Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
520 Lafayette Road North
Saint Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-296-0878
Fax: 651-297-5615
Email: john.jaschke@state.mn.us

Doug Thomas, Assistant Director

Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
520 Lafayette Road North
Saint Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-215-6338
Fax: 651-655-2082
Email: doug.thomas@state.mn.us


Missouri

MISSOURI
Department of Natural Resources
Soil and Water Conservation Program

Colleen Meredith, Program Director

Soil and Water Conservation Program
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-7143
Email: colleen.meredith@dnr.mo.gov

Bill Wilson, Deputy Program Director

Soil and Water Conservation Program
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-2742
Fax: 573-526-3508
Email: bill.wilson@dnr.mo.gov


Nebraska

NEBRASKA
Department of Natural Resources

Kent Zimmerman, Projects Director

Dept of Natural Resources
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 94676
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-0575
Email: kent.zimmerman@nebraska.gov

New Hampshire

NEW HAMPSHIRE
State Conservation Committee

Linda Brownson, Chair

State Conservation Committee
c/o NH Department of Agriculture, Markets & Food
PO Box 2042
Concord, NH 03302-2042
Phone: 603-271-3551
Email: brownson@earthlink.net

New Mexico

NEW MEXICO
Department of Natural Resources

Julie Maitland, Division Director

Agricultural Programs and Resources
MSC APR, Box 30005
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: 575-646-2642
Email: jmaitland@nmda.nmsu.edu

North Carolina

NORTH CAROLINA
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Pat Harris, Director

Division of Soil and Water Conservation
Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
1614 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1614
Phone: 919-715-6097
Email: pat.harris@ncagr.gov

David Williams, Deputy Director

Division of Soil and Water Conservation
Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
1614 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1614
Phone: 919-715-6103
Email: david.b.williams@ncagr.gov

Ohio

Ohio
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Division of  Soil and Water Conservation

Kirk Hines P.E., Chief

Ohio Department of Agriculture
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
8995 E Main St.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone: 614-265-6617
Email: Kirk.Hines@agri.ohio.gov

Oregon

OREGON
Department of Agriculture
Natural Resources Division
Soil and Water Conservation Districts

John Byers, Program Manager

Natural Resources Division
635 Capitol St NE
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-986-4718
Email: jbyers@oda.state.or.us

Puerto Rico
South Carolina

SOUTH CAROLINA
Department of Natural Resources

Marc Cribb, Conservation Districts Program Manager

Land, Water and Conservation Division
1000 Assembly Street
PO Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 803-734-6367
Fax: 803-734-9200
Email: cribbm@dnr.sc.gov


Tennessee

TENNESSEE
Department of Agriculture
State Soil Conservation Committee

John McClurkan, Water Resources Administrator

State Soil Conservation Committee
PO Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-837-5305
Fax: 615-837-5025
Email: John.McClurkan@tn.gov

Utah

UTAH
Utah Dept of Agriculture and Food
Utah Conservation Commission

RJ Spencer, Manager

Utah Conservation Commission
PO Box 146500
350 Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: 801-538-7171
Fax: 801-538-4940
Email: rjspencer@utah.gov


Virginia

VIRGINIA
Department of Conservation and Recreation

Clyde Cristman, Director

Department of Conservation and Recreation
600 E. Main St., 24th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-786-2289
Email: Clyde.Cristman@dcr.virginia.gov


Washington

WASHINGTON
State Conservation Commission

Mark Clark, Executive Director

WA State Conservation Commission
PO Box 47721
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-407-6201
Phone: 360-584-5218
Fax: 360-407-6215
Email: mclark@scc.wa.gov

Stu Trefry, Conservation District Operations Manager

WA State Conservation Commission
PO Box 47721
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-407-6531
Phone: 360-584-5213
Fax: 360-407-6215
Email: strefry@scc.wa.gov


Wisconsin

WISCONSIN
Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Land and Water Conservation Board

Keith Foye

Bureau of Land and Water Resources Management
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
PO Box 8911
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: 608-224-4603
Email: Keith.Foye@wisconsin.gov


Alaska

ALASKA
Department of Natural Resources

Franci Havemeister, Interim Executive Director

Department of Natural Resources
550 W 7th Ave, Suite 1260
Anchorage, AK 99501-3557
Phone: 907-269-8400
Fax: 907-269-8411

Arkansas

ARKANSAS
Natural Resources Commission

Bruce Holland, Executive Director

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
101 East Capitol Avenue, Ste 350
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-682-3986
Fax: 501-682-3991
Email: bruce.holland@arkansas.gov

Adrian Baber, Conservation Division Chief

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
101 East Capitol Avenue, Ste 350
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501- 682-3967
Email: adrian.baber@arkansas.gov


Colorado

COLORADO
Colorado State Conservation Board

Cindy Lair, Program Manager

Colorado State Conservation Board
305 Interlocken Parkway
Broomfield, CO 80021
Phone: 303-869-9039
Fax: 303-466-2860
Email: cindy.lair@state.co.us


Delaware

DELAWARE
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

Bob R. Palmer, Program Administrator

Conservation Programs Section
DNREC, Watershed Stewardship
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-739-9170
Fax: 302-739-6724
Email: Robert.Palmer@state.de.us


Florida

FLORIDA
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Steven Dwinell, Director

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
The Mayo Building
407 South Calhoun Street, Mail Stop E1
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
Phone: 850-617-1704
Email: steven.dwinell@freshfromflorida.com

Guam

Department of Agriculture – Division of Aquatic and Wildlife Resources

Paul Bassler, Director

Agricultural Administration
163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, Guam 96923
Phone: 671-734-3942
Fax: 671-734-6569
Email: director@guamdawr.org

Idaho

IDAHO
Soil and Water Conservation Commission

Teri Murrison, Administrator

Soil and Water Conservation Commission
322 E. Front St., 5th Floor
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: 208-332-1790
Fax: 208-332-1799
Email: teri.murrison@swc.idaho.gov


Indiana

INDIANA
Indiana State Department of Agriculture
Division of Soil Conservation

Jordan Seger, Director

1 N Capitol Ave, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-695-4933
Fax: 317-232-1362
Email: jseger@isda.in.gov

Kansas

KANSAS
Kansas Department of Agriculture, Division of Conservation

Rob Reschke, Executive Director

Kansas Department of Agriculture, Division of Conservation
1320 Research Park Drive
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-564-6621
Fax: 785-564-6778
Email: robert.reschke@kda.ks.gov

Scott Carlson, Assistant Director

Kansas Department of Agriculture, Division of Conservation
109 SW 9th St 2A
Mills Building
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: 785-564-6618
Fax: 785-564-6778
Email: scott.carlson@kda.ks.gov


Louisiana

LOUISIANA

Brad Spicer, Assistant Commissioner

Soil and Water Conservation
Department of Agriculture and Forestry
PO Box 3554
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225-922-1269
Fax: 225-922-2577
Email: brad_s@ldaf.state.la.us


Maryland

MARYLAND
Department of Agriculture
Office of Resource Conservation

Louise Lawrence, Chief

Office of Resource Conservation
State Soil Conservation Committee
Maryland Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-5873
Fax: 410-841-5734
Email: louise.lawrence@maryland.gov

Hans Schmidt, Assistant Secretary

Office of Resource Conservation
Maryland Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-5873
Fax: 410-841-5734
Email: hans.schmidt@maryland.gov

Michigan

MICHIGAN
Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

James Johnson, Director

Environmental Stewardship Division
Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
PO Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-284-5601
Fax: 517-335-3329
Email: johnsonj9@michigan.gov

John Switzer, Conservation Programs Unit Manager

Environmental Stewardship Division
Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
PO Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-284-5606
Email: SwitzerJ3@michigan.gov

Mississippi

MISSISSIPPI
Soil and Water Conservation Commission

Mark Gilbert, Executive Director

680 Monroe Street, Suite B
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-354-7645
Email: MGilbert@mswcc.ms.gov


Montana

MONTANA
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation

Mark Bostrom, Administrator

Conservation and Resource Development Division
1625 11th Avenue
PO Box 201601
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: 406-444-9708
Email: mbostrom2@mt.gov

Nevada

NEVADA
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Conservation District Program

Tim Rubald, Program Manager

Dept of Conservation and Natural Resources
901 S. Stewart St., Ste. 1003
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775-684-2717
Fax: 775-684-2715
Email: timrubald@dcnr.nv.gov

New Jersey

NEW JERSEY
Department of Agriculture
Agricultural and Natural Resources

Frank J. Minch, Executive Secretary

State Soil Conservation Committee
PO Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-5532
Email: frank.minch@ag.state.nj.us

New York

NEW YORK
Department of Agriculture and Markets
NY State Soil and Water Conservation Committee

Mike Latham, Director

NY State Soil and Water Conservation Committee
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
Phone: 518-457-3738
Fax: 518-457-3412
Email: michael.latham@agriculture.ny.gov


North Dakota

NORTH DAKOTA
State Soil Conservation Committee

Scott Hochhalter, Soil Conservation Specialist

State Soil Conservation Committee
2718 Gateway Avenue, Suite 104
Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone: 701-328-9718
Fax: 701-328-9721
Email: scott.hochhalter@ndsu.edu

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Conservation Commission

Trey Lam, Executive Director

Oklahoma Conservation Commission
2800 N Lincoln, Ste 160
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-521-2384
Email: trey.lam@conservation.ok.gov

 

Pennsylvania

PENNSYLVANIA
Department of Agriculture
State Conservation Commission

Karl Brown, Executive Secretary

State Conservation Commission
2301 N Cameron Street, Room 407
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: 717-787-8821
Fax: 717-705-3778
Email: kbrown@state.pa.us

Rhode Island

RHODE ISLAND
Department of Environmental Management
Bureau of Natural Resources

Beverly M. Migliore, Supervising Environmental Scientist

RIDEM Office of Technical & Customer Assistance
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-222-4700, ext 7503
Fax: 401-222-3810
Email: beverly.migliore@dem.ri.gov

South Dakota

SOUTH DAKOTA
Department of Agriculture
Division of Resource Conservation and Forestry

Bill Smith, Division Director

Division of Resource Conservation and Forestry
523 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-4351
Email: bill.smith@state.sd.us


Texas

TEXAS
Soil and Water Conservation Board

Rex Isom, Executive Director

Soil and Water Conservation Board
PO Box 658
Temple, TX 76503
Phone: 254-773-2250, ext 231
Phone: 1-800-792-3485
Fax: 254-773-3311
Email: risom@tsswcb.texas.gov

Mel Davis, Special Projects Coordinator

Soil and Water Conservation Board
PO Box 658
Temple, TX 76503
Phone: 254-773-2250, ext 252
Phone: 800-792-3485
Fax: 254-773-3311
Email: mdavis@tsswcb.texas.gov

Vermont
Virgin Islands
West Virginia

WEST VIRGINIA
West Virginia Conservation Agency

Brian Farkas, Executive Director

West Virginia Conservation Agency
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-2204
Fax: 304-558-1635
Email: bfarkas@wvca.us

Wyoming

WYOMING
Department of Agriculture
Natural Resources and Policy

Chris Wichmann, Manager

Division of Natural Resources and Policy
2219 Carey Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-6576
Email: chris.wichmann@wyo.gov

Michelle MacDonald, Office Support Specialist

Division of Natural Resources and Policy
2219 Carey Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-7323
Email: michelle.macdonald@wyo.gov