Board & Committees

Cindy Lair, President

Program Manager
Colorado State Conservation Board
Email: cindy.lair@state.co.us

Mark Gilbert, Vice President

Executive Director
Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission
Email: Mgilbert@mswcc.ms.gov

Doug Thomas, Secretary

Assistant Director
Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
Email: doug.thomas@state.mn.us

Brian Farkas, Treasurer

Executive Director
West Virginia Conservation Agency
Email: bfarkas@wvca.us

 

Marc Cribb, Past President

Conservation Districts Program Manager
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
Email: cribbm@dnr.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Colleen Meredith

North Central Director

Program Director
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Email: colleen.meredith@dnr.mo.gov

Bob R. Palmer

Northeast Director

Program Administrator
Delaware Department of Natural Resrouces and Environmental Control
Email: Robert.Palmer@state.de.us

Kent Zimmerman

Northern Plains Director

Projects Director
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
Email: kent.zimmerman@nebraska.gov

Brad Spicer

South Central Director

Assistant Commissioner
Louisiana Soil and Water Conservation
Email: brad_s@ldaf.state.la.us

Vernon Cox

Southeast Director

Director
North Carolina Division of Soil and Water Conservation
Email: vernon.cox@ncagr.gov

RJ Spencer

Southwest Director

Manager
Utah Conservation Commission
Email: rjspencer@utah.gov

Manette Simpson

Pacific Director

SWCD Program Lead
Oregon Department of Agriculture
Email: msimpson@oda.state.or.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Policy

Marc Cribb, SC, Chair
Jordan Seger, IN, North Central
Frank Minch, NJ, Northeast
Bill Smith, SD, Northern Plains
Shana Joy, WA, Pacific
Rex Isom, TX, South Central
vacant, Southeast
Julie Maitland, NM, Southwest

Finance

Brian Farkas, WV, Chair
Brad Spicer, LA
John Switzer, MI
Mike Brown (staff)

Annual Meeting

Mark Gilbert, MS, Chair
Aaron Andrews (staff)
Mike Brown (staff)

NACD RPG / Committee Representatives 

Urban and Community Conservation – Stu Trefry, WA
Forestry – Rachel Theler, CO
Stewardship and Education – Lisa Knauf-Owen, OK
District Operations – Bill Wilson, MO
Natural Resources Policy – Shana Joy, WA
Communications – Aaron Andrews, NASCA
Legislative – Jordan Seger, IN
Invasive Species – Brad Shedd, MS